FAQ   Calendar    Newsletter    Mailing List    School Nurses    Contact

   Professional Developent Opportunity

   School Health and Wellness Workshop

Thursday, August 7, 2014

8:30 - 3:00 p.m.

North Little Rock High School  Freshman Campus

2300 Lakeview Road, North Little Rock

(Professional Developlement hours WILL BE PROVIDED)

Educational Sessions Will Include: 

-School Wellness Tool Kit

- School Health Index (SHO)

- Iproving:

  • Health Education,
  • Nutrition Education,
  • Physic Activity, and
  • Physical Education

Please register on line at:  http://www.escweb.net/ar_esc

Session ID:  215601

Questions related to this workshop can be directed to Anna Haver, Anna.Haver@Arkansas.Gov


sponsored by the School-Based Health Alliance of Arkansas (SBHAA)

April 16, 2014  at the University of Arkansas Cooperative Extension Building

CLICK HERE for registration information 


CLICK HERE for the agenda (including ATRAIN session numbers)


The Arkansas Department of Health is an approved provider of continuing nursing education by the Arkansas Nurses Association, an accredited approver by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Committee on Accreditation.


Nurses are required to register through ATRAIN prior to April 14 in order to receive any CNEs. An evaluation is also required and will be completed through ATRAIN following each session. Attendance for the entire session will be required to receive CNE credit for that session.

NEW Contact Information for Coordinated School Health

(click here for new contact information)


2013 Arkansas Youth Risk Behavior Survey Weighted Data Results 

 Click here for link


Vision Statement:   The children and adolescents of Arkansas will become healthy, successful students and contributing members in their communities.    


Mission Statement: Through strategic statewide planning, coordinated school health will disseminate information, resources, and opportunities to link schools and communities to improve the health and wellness of Arkansans.